Law Enforcement Hiring – Spread the Word!

The Department’s compelling mission draws candidates seeking to join a team that makes a difference in the lives of their fellow citizens. The threats and challenges facing the Department and the Nation are complex and constantly evolving. Now more than ever, DHS must recruit, develop, and retain a talented and diverse workforce.

As part of this commitment, DHS is seeking hundreds of qualified individuals to fill critical positions in law enforcement, such as criminal investigators, deportation officers, Customs and Border Protection officers, Border Patrol agents, special agents, physical security specialists, and police officers. We will also be filling other critical positions to include emergency management specialists, intelligence analysts, and more.

We will host a webinar providing information on DHS career opportunities; the law enforcement hiring process and timelines; special hiring authorities; effective resume writing; and how to create a profile on USAJOBS. This two-hour webinar will be offered many times over the next two months and is open to the public. If you know someone who is interested in a rewarding career with the Department, please encourage them to participate in one of the webinar sessions listed below.

Date Time (ET)
Monday, April 23 11 a.m.
Wednesday, April 25 7 p.m.
Monday, April 30 10 a.m.
Tuesday, May 8 3 p.m.
Monday, May 14 10 a.m.
Wednesday, May 16 5 p.m.
Tuesday, May 22 10 a.m.
Wednesday, May 30 3 p.m.
Monday, June 4 10 a.m.
Wednesday, June 13 3 p.m.
Monday, June 18 11 a.m.
Wednesday, June 20 6 p.m.

To learn more, visit www.dhs.gov/recruitment. To register for a session, select “Webinar Schedule” on the www.dhs.gov/recruitment website, and click on “Register” for the session that you are interested in. You will receive the link and conference call information after registration is completed.

Please share this information with friends and family. For more information on career opportunities at DHS, please visit www.dhs.gov/careers.

# # #

Source link

Spread the love

Related posts

Leave a Comment